The Hanger Debacle

Since my first venture into town on Sunday, I have been convinced that this great land doesn’t have clothes hangers. Not, at least, the kind you buy. I thought that maybe the people who have them had to wait, much like I’m still waiting for my Hogwarts letter. Or maybe like kids have to wait for the tooth fairy. Like every morning, they open their sweet little eyes, rub them in shock at the sun pouring through the window until they realize it’s a brand new day, and they throw their little feet over the bed and RUN towards the closet with anticipation, THROW the doors open, only to realize that their hangers haven’t come in yet and life is still as disappointing as it will be the day they flunk their first algebra test. Or the day they still don’t get their Hogwarts letter. (Ahem.)

After my brief moment of self-pitying trauma, I got over the idea that I had to wait for a miracle and went on another search. On Monday. And Tuesday. No avail. No hope. Only a closet that looked like my suitcases vomited from exhaustion.

But today, folks. Today everything changed.

My wise old dad happened to mention yesterday (AFTER I got home, for the record) that the Poundland (dollar store) would be a good place to look. WHY DIDN’T I THINK OF THIS?

So you know what I did? I went to the Poundland. And they had hangers. You know what else I did? I BOUGHT THEM ALL. I’m not kidding you when I say this. I bought Tunbridge Wells out of hangers and I don’t have one single solitary regret. Because I’m a cold bitch like that. So, locals, if you’re looking to hang up that brand new shirt of yours, make sure you bring your hanger from the store home with you because THERE ARE NO MORE.

I’m happy to announce that the hanger debacle is officially over!

Love yourselves, darlings.

Em xo

⇒ please note that while I would love to claim responsibility for the badassery of the feature image used in this post, I regret to inform you that it was not taken and is not owned by me. click here for original image. In addition, never in my life will my closet ever look like this, no matter how many hangers I own.⇐

 

Leave a Reply

