So This is Itmas

I’m here! And I couldn’t be happier!

I tried to post last night, but I happily admit that sleep prevailed. So I’ll give you the rundown.

A few weeks ago, my landlady asked me how I was getting to Tunbridge Wells, and I filled her in on my quest for train times. She shut me down shortly on that one, and I am ever grateful to her for being there at arrivals to pick me up yesterday. It was so nice to walk out to a familiar face, never mind one that knew the way home. I got to meet my other roommate and to make a long story short, I know I’m going to be happy in this house. They’re both wonderful people. G took me out when we got back to Tunbridge Wells to make sure I had all the basics – pillows, a duvet, bedding and a few towels – and let me tell you I tricked myself out! Doesn’t this just make you want to curl up and take a nap? I did, indeed, do just that. At five thirty, I was reading my book and then all of a sudden it was seven thirty and I thought I was in a new galaxy.

Screen shot 2016-07-31 at 6.46.13 AM

The original plan for last night was to go out in town locally with a few of G’s friends, but the plans changed to a night out in London. I knew that a night out in London was probably not the best choice for me, as I usually go into power-down mode around midnight after a flight like Friday night’s, so G and I spent the night in with the ‘The Only Way is Essex’ (FASCINATING) and a take-away. Honestly, it was perfect. Both of us were dead to the world around ten, and I slept until 9:30 this morning.

It’s been a pretty lazy morning so far, but I was snuggling with Marley, can you blame me? Look at this little guy.Screen shot 2016-07-31 at 6.48.05 AM.png

But I do need to get my ass in gear as I’ve got get some stuff done today. So I’ll leave you with this; as hard as leaving home was, I don’t have a single second thought about coming here. I’ve lucked out in the roommate, cat (still have to work on convincing Pancake that I’m alright, but Marley and me are best buds) and location departments – this town is really beautiful and after my brief tour yesterday, I have so much to explore and uncover. I feel like a kid at Christmas – happy happy joyful!

I’ve had to order a few new cables for my phone and my laptop so if I don’t post for a few days it’s because me ol macbook has died, but I should have everything I need by Tuesday.

Love yourselves, darlings.

Emily xo

⇒ please note that while I would love to claim responsibility for the badassery of the feature image used in this post, I regret to inform you that it was not taken and is not owned by me. click here for original image. ⇐

2 thoughts on “So This is Itmas

Leave a comment